On being sick in Italy…oops, I’m sick again…

OK, so I have to put off my blog about being sick and Italy AGAIN, because I got sick again. I’m trying to rest and do things right this time, since I have some travel coming up — except to say that I have amazing neighbors who certainly came through when I need them! They helped me contacting doctors and the Farmacia. Also, the Farmacia in Montefino was AMAZING as well. And I’m grateful to neighbors bringing me pasta soup and generally making sure that I don’t die.

img_1257 But of course, that is what living here in Montefino is all about, isn’t it? You’re never really alone and there are always people around who will help you and who care about you. More later, as you could see from the cover photo, I don’t really even have to leave my bed very much!

img_1254-2img_1255-1I still find the fizzy aspirin to be kind of weird and interesting though. More on that in my later blog. Time for ear drops and more sleep.

img_1256-1
Cin Cin!

Leave a comment